Über wysiwyg*

wysiwyg* is an owner-managed full-service multimedia agency. Since 1994 we have been developing interactive applications and appearances for brands, products and companies. wysiwyg* solves complex tasks convincingly in a short time due to the continuity in the relationship with its employees and customers. We develop creative concepts and lean technical solutions that are easily accessible.

wysiwyg?

„what you see is what you get“ is the long version of our company name. But we didn't invent it, and in and around wikipedia there are some stories about where it might have come from. The most obvious explanation is: from Xerox PARC, where desktop publishing originated. The principle "to see (on the screen) what you get afterwards (from the printer)" was the hype around 1980.
 

But Xerox didn't invent the phrase itself, and it is said that the whole phrase came from a US television show or from the advertising banners (made of fabric, not pixels) on the tents where the first film screenings took place at fairs at the end of the 19th century (in England). Or from a Dolly Parton song. So, from the last millennium then.

Business

Founded 1994 and grown steadily to about 4.9 Mio. Euro 2019 with 45 FTE and 49 employees in total. Managing Directors are Florian Breiter and Thomas Junk, owners are Florian Breiter, Alexander Koch and Siegfried Osterloh.

Coordinates

wysiwyg* software design GmbH. Strese­mann­straße 26, 40210 Düsseldorf, Commercial Register AG Düsseldorf, HRB 31084, VAT-No. DE811799982. Tel. 0211.86701-0, Fax 0211.134679, info(a)wysiwyg.de

Clients

3M Deutschland, Arvato, Athlon Car Lease, Aufbruch, BEGA, BikeRepair, Bio Planete, BRABUS, Bundesanzeiger Verlag, Cab Beer, Canyon Bicycles, Cap Gemini, CGI Group, Citizenoffice, Clear/Herold Hilft, Corilon, D’art Design Group, Danone Waters, DCIX, Dehn, Demeter Felderzeugnisse, Der Spiegel, Deutsche Telekom, Deutsche Welle, Die Produktion, DNA Involvement Marketing, Droege Group, E.ON AG, Elektror Air Systems, Ergon Bike Ergonomics, Erik Zabel, ESPRIT, Essence, everve, expert automotive, FAW, Felten Personalservice, Fleet Factory, Good Energies, Harsco, HealthAdvisory, Heartbreaker, Heinz, Henkel, Hering Schuppener, Huennebeck, IHZ, Initiativkreis Ruhrgebiet, Interamt, Inwerk, Irina Kalentieva, Jango Bikes, Jazzunique, Karstadt, Katusha, KaVo, Krombacher, Kumpan Electric, KW43, Lufthansa Cargo, Lufthansa HR, Media Broadcast, Microsoft, Miltenyi Biotech, Mind Marks, Multipower, Nanna van Blaaderen, New Media NRW, Now Company, Nuvinci Cycling, Oase Living Water, Office Kitchen Casawell, Open Grid Europe, Pay-At-Match, phorm, punQtum, RieseSchubert, RKG, Römerturm, Roto Frank, RP Online, RTI Sports, RWE AG, Sander Gourmet, Schoepfung, Schwarzkopf got2b, Schweppes, Shirts on the Fly, Siemens Electrogeräte, smart beach tour, SNI, Sony Europe, Sport Spezial, Strenesse, T-Com, T-Online, T-Systems, TDK Europe, TeamworkCity Ruhrgebiet, TGI, Thyssenkrupp AG, Thyssenkrupp Schulte, Thyssenkrupp Services, Tino Pohlmann Fotografie, Topeak, Toshiba, Total, Total Recall, Traube Tonbach, Triumph International AG, Universität Duisburg/Essen, vamos, Vattenfall, vitrapoint, Vivento AG, Vodafone, volvic, WACOM

mailto: xyz(a)wysiwyg.de

Unfortunately we can't use real mail addresses on our pages anymore because !@#% spambots. Please copy the address and swap the (a) for a real @.

We're sorry.

wysiwyg* software design | The About

Über uns

wysiwyg* ist eine inhabergeführte Full-Service Multimedia Agentur. Seit 1994 entwickeln wir interaktive Anwendungen und Erscheinungsbilder für Marken, Produkte und Unternehmen. wysiwyg* ist durch die Kontinuität in der Beziehung zu seinen Mitarbeitern und seinen Kunden in der Lage, komplexe Aufgaben in kurzer Zeit überzeugend zu lösen. Wir entwickeln kreative Konzepte und schlanke technische Lösungen, die einfach zugänglich sind.

Marketing und Technik sind keine Gegensätze. Beide Welten verstehen wir, in beiden Welten sind wir zuhause: Online Promotions, Corporate Websites, Kommunikationskonzepte, maßgeschneiderte Content-Management- und Datenbanklösungen, das Hosting und der redaktionelle Betrieb von Websites sind das, was uns Spaß macht.

Business

gegründet 1994, 1.67 Mio Euro 2003, 2.27 Mio Euro 2006, 4.12 Mio Euro 2012, 39 Mitarbeiter. Geschäftsführer ist Florian Breiter, Eigentümer sind Florian Breiter, Alexander Koch und Siegfried Osterloh.

Koordinaten

wysiwyg* software design GmbH. Strese­mann­straße 26, 40210 Düsseldorf, Handels­register AG Düsseldorf, HRB 31084, USt.-IdNr. DE811799982. Tel. 0211.86701-0, Fax 0211.134679, info(a)wysiwyg.de

Kurzreferenz

Athlon Car Lease, Cap Gemini, BEGA, Canyon Bicycles, D'Art Design Gruppe, Deutsche Welle, Ergon, Esprit, Heinz, Henkel, Krombacher, Lufthansa Cargo, Microsoft, Römerturm, Roto, RP Online, RWE AG, Sander Gourmet, Schweppes, Siemens Electrogeräte, SONY Europe, SPD, Spiegel Online, Stinnes, T-Com, T-Systems, TDK Europe, ThyssenKrupp Services, Topeak, Toshiba, vamos, vitrapoint, Vivento, vodafone, Volvic, Vattenfall, Wacom, we|come|24.

wysiwyg?

„what you see is what you get“ ist die lange Fassung unseres Firmennamens. Erfunden haben wir ihn aber nicht, und in und um wikipedia finden sich einige Geschichten darüber, woher er wohl stammen mag. Die uns naheliegendste Erklärung ist: aus dem Xerox PARC, wo das „Desktop Publishing“ seinen Ursprung hat. Das Prinzip „(auf dem Bildschirm) zu sehen, was man hinterher (aus dem Drucker) bekommt“ war um 1980 der Hammer.

Xerox hat aber den Satz selbst auch nicht erfunden, und man sagt, als Ganzes stamme er aus einer US-Fernsehshow oder von den Werbebannern (aus Stoff, nicht aus Pixeln) an den Zelten, in denen Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts (in England) die ersten Filmvorführungen auf Jahrmärkten stattfanden. Oder aus einem Dolly-Parton-Song. Also aus dem letzten Jahrtausend.